ACPA Association of Certified Project Accountants ACPA Professionals
Skip Navigation LinksHome> Qualifications> Overview

Our Approach to Qualifications...

ACPA has adopted a strategy of continual improvement concerning the development of our qualifications and assessment methods. Since the beginning of 2010 ACPA has invested resources into accredited qualifications, and this investment has resulted in the formal approval of seven of the ACPA qualifications by the Financial Services Skills Council (FSSC) and the Financial Services Partnership (FSP) in the United Kingdom.

ACPA is committed to the Ofqual Regulatory Arrangements for the “Qualifications and Credit Framework” (QCF), which provides a “flexible regulated qualifications framework containing units and qualifications that recognise the widest possible range of quality assured learner achievements”.

As part of our commitment it is our policy to make quality professional qualifications accessible to all those people in the world who have the desire to better themselves, especially those less privileged than the average. That is why In addition to providing our existing professional qualifications based upon the QCF Levels 4, 5, 6, and 7 it is ACPA Policy to deliver; Entry Level qualifications as well as those at Levels 1, 2, and 3 at some point in the future. Our objective is to provide a contiguous route for students to follow throughout their career. Anyone can register with ACPA to study and pass our exams. From the moment of registration they can gain qualifications fast by diligent study, hard work, and determination; we simply provide the vehicle to help them make it happen.

FSSC/FSP Approval of Our Qualifications...

The ACPA qualifications have been approved since 2010 by the Financial Services Skills Council (FSSC) and again in 2012 by the Financial Services Partnership (FSP) in the United Kingdom. As a result of this approval the ACPA qualifications were re-named in order to comply with the FSSC/FSP recommended Qualification Titles as below:

  • Level 4 Diploma for Accounting Technicians
  • Level 5 Diploma for Accounting Technicians
  • Level 6 Diploma for Certified Corporate Accountants
  • Level 7 Diploma for Certified Corporate Accountants
  • Level 6 Diploma for Certified Project Accountants
  • Level 7 Diploma for Certified Project Accountants
  • Level 6 Certificate for Certified Project Managers
Entry Requirements...

The ethos of ACPA is based upon; “making the attainment of professional qualifications available to anyone who desires to better themselves through academic achievement as accessible and non-discriminatory as possible”. This means that students from all walks of life, colour, creed, privilege, and background are welcome to study for the ACPA Qualifications.

Students should ideally be experienced in completing a programme of study up to at least Level 3, and should have attained success in pre-adult education.

The Examinations of the Association are available to Registered Students who must be at least 16 years of age before the date of registration. Applicants must in all aspects be regarded as a fit and proper person before registration can be confirmed. Applicants must supply the details of two persons willing to give a reference, who may be contacted in support of the Applicants Registration. Upon successfull registration the Applicant will be notified by E-Mail and upon the payment of the appropriate fees can then commence studying for the Association qualifications. Students can describe themselves as "A Registered Student of ACPA", but can't use any other titles or designatory letters after their name.